I am home sick today with the cold and flu, which means I have consumed an inordinate amount of cold/cough medicine. That being said, I hope this blog entry makes sense…

I am one of those people who have a grudge against Wikipedia. I cannot use something as a reference that gives just about anyone the power to add information to the pages, whether or not the information is accurate. Based on my experience, I have seen lots of untruths posted to Wikipedia pages, and it is hard to get that information removed. 

I do not trust Wikipedia, and may never trust it because I have seen so many inaccuracies.  You know the saying, “You get what you pay for?” Well, Wikipedia claims it is the “free encyclopedia.” I would rather pay for a professional published Encyclopedia over a free Wikipedia page, created by just about anyone who knows how to edit it or add content to it.

Michael from The Office has some interesting thoughts on Wikipedia. Check out the following video:

Are we a society that discounts standards? The bottom line: one can’t believe everything one reads, and it’s important for individuals to think for themselves. If one does this and seeks the truth, everything will be all good.